Love #1

Love can transpose to form and dignity.

Love looks not with the eyes but with the mind.

And therefore, is winged Cupid painted blind.

– William Shakespeare

What about love?As a teenager, I haven’t experienced “true love” so far in life.

As a teenager, I haven’t experienced “true love” so far in life. I don’t know how it feels like to fall in love or if I ever will. Does it really feel so good as authors say it does? All that heart-beating, butterflies-in-my-belly, swept-off-my-feet, heavenly-bliss is all of that true?

As a reader of Nicholas Sparks’ books, I really fell in love with the wish of falling in love. I don’t know what love is but I do want to know in the future. I envy all those people who have found the person they want to spend their whole life with.

4 thoughts on “Love #1

  1. I don’t know what love feels like.
    But all I know is you never fall for his/her good looks cause that’s a mere crush.
    You fall for his/her soul, his/her nature and his/her behaviour.
    I fall in love everyday with the fictional characters.
    I cannot imagine him properly and so vividly but then I always fall o=for his soul, his personality, his behaviour.
    Maybe that’s why we like books better than movies cause our imagination of him is always better than the onscreen actors.
    Hope you find the Mr. Right soon,
    Keep Writing!
    Enigma

    Like

Leave a Reply

